Tags

, , , , , , ,

I only surface when I need to breathe,
but that isn’t the real me.
When I breach it’s always brief,
but that isn’t the real me.
I live in the cold & murky depths,
Where you haven’t ventured yet,
That would terrify you to see,
but where one can be truly free.

You bob & weave as if in a dream,
and nothing is quite what it seems,
and Love can never haunt you.
You can swim away from any prey.

It would scare you so to see
All the monsters that are in the deep,
but they are all at home with me,
They are my friends and family.

The salt will cleanse you of every ill,
Then the waves will kidnap your will,
and rob you of your memories,
Until you’re as happy as the breeze.

Come with me to the depths below,
Far beyond all that you know,
Surrender your fear and your heart to me,
and then you will be truly free.