Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Were you lying all along,
or were you lured by my Siren Song,
but simply determined to stay the course,
To spare not my feelings but yours?

Did you burn orange with desire for me,
Only to have your hopes dashed to the sea,
With the realization that we both might die,
and that your men needed you more than I?

Did you hear me calling you from far away on land?
Does your body ache for mine whenever it touches sand?
Are you happy that you chose to live, rather than give in?
Or would you throw yourself at my mercy, if you could do it over again?

I lie in wait for my next victim,
Relishing choosing my prey,
and they will suffer twice as much
because of the one who got away.

I cast my net,
I cast my spell,
I kiss – and kill,
but never tell.
Farewell, brave sailor.
Farewell.